Well, my shawl blocked as well as I could have hoped for. It was 18″ across before I blocked it, and now it is 22.5″ across! 😀 Very happy. I will wrap it in pink tissue paper and send it to my Nanny. She can perhaps use it as a lacy tablecloth or something. I’ll get her to send me a picture of what she does with it. She knits almost as much as I do, perhaps more! We make a good pair, sitting knitting with each-other on the sofa.

I found out what to do with my Rowans Coccoon. I made a simple baby cardigan, just a little shorter than a cardigan, just a little longer than a shrug. I have blocked it. (I’m getting good with this blocking stuff! I’ve only done it twice… let’s see how this works out!).

Unblocked…

Image

Blocked…

Image

Just waiting for it to dry just now. Tomorrow I plan on buying some nice new pins to block new items with in future. I may also buy some sweet material to make a dpn knitting case with. Perhaps some ribbon to tie it up with. I don’t know, I shall try it out. 🙂

I am watching something called Jeopardy just now. It was a CBBC programme from 2002 – 2004 about a group of teenagers and their teacher (from Scotland) who go into the Australian outback to search for sightings of UFOS. Then spooky things happen… I’m on the last episode of Series 1. I’m as glued to it as I was when I rushed home from school to watch it. Definitely worth a watch, cos’ it gives me the shivers even now!

I have thought of a new idea in crochet, but won’t say on here incase I don’t do it. I may draft out a plan. On the other hand, I have joined a new group on Ravelry called Sock Knitters Anonymous. You have to knit a pair of socks every month, with the theme this month being a beverage and a pattern that is in less than 15 project pages. The one I like is in only 11 project pages. I will have a look at some yarn tomorrow, see what money I have! I might consider doing this challenge… there are some wonderful prizes. Anyone know of any other knitting competitions? Anyway, going to go back to Jeopardy… it’s so exciting!

xXx Love Kais xXx

xXx Do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you! xXx

