Today I got a phone call from the hospital confirming that if all went well at my next blood test I would be admitted for surgery on the 29th April. EEEK! I’m scared! I am in for two hours before they do the surgery. I will be shaking like a leaf on a windy day, so I hope they can give me some sort of relaxative before they even think about injections, etc. Making my tummy feel queasy even thinking about it. But yeah, it is hopefully sorted now. I know I have to stay in for the night but I think I am ok with that. I don’t think I want any visitors to be honest. I wouldn’t want my parents to travel all the way to the hospital because it’s quite a long trip on the way back too, especially if they are travelling at night. But I shall think about that nearer the time. I shall have to think about what to pack too. I think I will buy some fresh knitting and real life magazines to read whilst I am there… if I am not sleeping that is! And even if I don’t do any knitting/crochet/spinning, I want it with me, just for comfort. And a photo of my little man 🙂 He always cheers me up. I will get the photo in my blog printed out just to take with me. I have a huge soppy smile on my face whenever I see it. 

Anyway, what have I been doing today? 

I have been doing as much spinning as possible to try and finish at least one half of this beautiful cerise merino wool. 

Image

On the right is the wound on yarn on a toilet roll to keep it separate from the spindle. The fibre behind the spindle and roll is the last of the one half. The fibre on the right is the other half. I will try and do the rest of the half tonight. 

Me and Mum went to Tescos earlier and did the massive food shop. That took aggggges! But I did find some lovely soaps in there which I will use to do some felted soaps! I was going to do some tonight but it didn’t happen… so maybe tomorrow? 

Here are some I made a while ago, along with the soap I bought. 

Image

 

Image

The pink and purple ones were the first I ever tried. I loved doing them! They didn’t seem to take that long. I need to do a tutorial on how I did them, cos’ it’s a bit different to how other people have been doing them, I think. But each to their own! The orange and yellow ones were the next two I made and didn’t turn out as well, but I’m still pretty pleased. So, yeah, might be something I am doing tomorrow. 

Anyway, got to finish the spinning now, and watch whatever I can find online to amuse myself. 

Nighty night all. 

xXx Love Kais xXx 

xXx Do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you! xXx

