Ooh, it’s gonna be all go tomorrow! I can’t believe that this day has come around so quickly.

Let’s see, what do I need (or want) to take with me? Got my pajamas all sorted (including A’s T-Shirt) and my dressing gown, personal stuff, pills, will buy some magazines tomorrow, PSP and some knitting. Think I am going to make some simple wash cloths again with some cotton I have in my wool stash. Need to charge up my phone and remember my charger and headphones. (I can’t stand silence so I think I’m going to listen to my phone radio as much as possible if I can. I’ll wonder if I can take my laptop, but only if I have a locked cupboard next to me to put it in at night. I hate to think of people stealing things, but it happens.

I got a new camera the other day, exactly the same as my old one, but silver. My last ones lens went funny but it was the best camera I ever had. I had been given a new one on my birthday but it was not what I expected. (I chose the camera but it just wasn’t what I wanted). I took the new one back to the shop fully intending to swap it for a cheaper one more suited to my needs. This one seemed to blur every photo in which someone moved. And I take a lot of photos of my pets. I said to the customer assistant that I would like a camera with ‘pet’ or ‘sport’ or ‘baby’ settings. He looked at me like I was stupid and said that every camera had ‘intelligent auto,’ and would take the pictures according to the light and settings. I said that it didn’t work for this camera but he made me feel so small and that I hadn’t a clue what I was talking about. VERY annoying. I was going to go for another camera there but after that rude man I asked for my money back. Thankfully the cashier was very nice and gave it back. I thought that I would try and get the same phone I had previously so looked on eBay and found a cheap, brand new one for £35! That included postage too. And it’s awesome! 😀

A came round this weekend which was lovely. We didn’t do much but it was still lovely. We watched ‘Waking the Dead’ and ‘Nighty Night.’ He hated the main character so much and in his own words, ‘wanted to punch her in the face.’ Seriously, watch the programme, Julia Davis is so funny, but so outrageous!

So, what else have I been doing?

Image

This is nearly all of the wool that came from the jumper. I washed it in the previous post and left it out to dry. Unfortunately, even a few days later, the wool is ever so slightly damp in some of them. The rest however were dry 🙂 I don’t know what to do with it all, I might just leave it for now.

I finished spinning the natural ramie fiber. Gotta say I don’t want to do it again, haha. I found it so fluffy and airy and the hairs got EVERYWHERE. The amount of times I was taking the hair out of my mouth was horrible. And it left patches of hair all over what I was wearing… heres a tip – do not wear dark clothes if spinning this fiber. Yucky!

Here is what it looked like.

Image

It looks nice and shiny and all very well, but oh no. It also feels tough and stringy, even though it is smoothish to the touch. I don’t think I will do much with this either.

I got such a wonderful package from World of Wool! Look at this beautiful set.

Image

From top L – R. Corriedale pack of three (grey, white and brown) 300g, Jacobs top 200g, Black Jacobs top 100g, Whisper 100g, Black Welsh top 1006, Massam top 200g (gorgeous wool!), Royal 100g, Citrus 100g and Hot Pink 100g. These are all ready for when I come back home on Tuesday… some things to cheer me up and aid recovery.

I have also these ready for when I get back. These are for when I’m lying in bed watching telly.

Image

The one on the left is cotton, the one in the middle is acrylic (I think) and the one on the right is 80% silk and 20% nylon. The silver one is a twin set, so hopefully lots of sparkly silk! It’s pretty heavy so I should hopefully get quite a bit from it. It is made up of crochet and knitting.

Anyway, I think I must go now. I’m getting a bit cold and perhaps should go to bed. I was gonna sleep on the sofa tonight due to the tip in my room. I hate mess. (We emptied out the attic last night because the lining is going to be re-done. Boy, have we got a lot of stuff!) I think a hot water bottle is in order, along with something funny to ease myself into sleep. I probably won;t have much trouble sleeping, I very rarely do. It makes me mad when I can’t sleep, haha. Starting to get nervous now, I hate this feeling. I can’t have anything more to sleep just now, but that’s ok. I do feel kinda hungry but that will change soon.

Anyway, I am off to bed with Freddy dog 🙂

Nighty night all!

xXx Love Kais xXx

xXx Do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you! xXx

