Ok, I promised the next part of this blog tomorrow. As you saw yesterday I had some photos of the Class Carder, which is amazing.

I used it for most of that day on various types of fleeces. I have Herdwick, Scottish Blackface, Jacobs, Ryeland, etc.

Image

This is Ryeland that I am using. It’s brilliant and so soft. That faffy mess of yucky fleece I got ages ago has turned into something fantastic.

This is my first attempt at creating a batt.

Image

I then split it up into sections as was suggested on Ravelry, and this is how it turned out…

Image

I made a selection of them. Ryeland, Jacobs and a mix of the two.

Image

I’ve been preparing loads of fleece lately, not only for fun, but to use up the massive amount of fleece stash I have accumulated. I can’t believe how many batts I can make from one fleece. I still haven’t completed one fleece yet.

I want this to become a business one day, I want to sell this fleece, along with my hand made drop spindles and dyed fleece.

Image

Here is a bigger selection of batts below…

Image

The dyed ones are all Scottish Blackface, dyed using food colourings, tumeric and dylon.

I also plan on selling my spindles – what do you think of these?

Image

Anyway, I’m off to do some spinning and crocheting and watch some Ruth Rendell mysteries.

Image

xXx Love Kais xXx

xXx Do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you! xXx

