Hello again everyone. Just had a nice, relaxing time at A’s for the weekend. Being as it was Valentines day we obviously wanted to spend the time together. I got him a teddy, some aftershave, some sweets and a big card. He got me one of the box cards, a big teddy in a box and he treated me to a nice lunch in an Italian restaurant called ‘Romas’, in Clydebank. I had the chicken and cauliflower soup for starters (Mmmmm!) with the carbonara pasta for the main. I was stuffed! He had the tomato and onion bruschetta and chicken with peppercorn sauce for main. Looked very good. We must have finished about 3pm, but I was so full we didn’t eat anything else all night.

We must have had a movie weekend without even really realising it. We watched the following films –

  • Superman: Man of Steel
  • Dead Silence
  • Silent Hill: Revelation
  • Halloween Resurrection
  • Messenger 2 : The Scarecrow
  • Shanghai Noon
  • Shanghai Nights
  • Tall Man
  • Apartment 143
  • Seed of Chucky
  • Blackadder: A Christmas Carol

Now I have written them down that really is an awful lot! As you can see we like our horror films. :p

On the train down I managed to get quite a bit of my other blue cardigan done and on the way home I finished it. That included sewing in the ends and adding ribbon.

SAM_2108

It’s pretty small, so it’s definitely a newborn size. Might try it out on the baby doll later on. I made a start on the hat too. I’m not too sure the pattern will look like it matches the cardigan, so might add some shell stitches around the edge.

SAM_2109

I might do some more of this in bed tonight, I’m not too sure. I washed some fleece the other night and it’s been left to dry in the house. It smells a bit bad because of lying in water, so I think once it is dry it needs hung outside in a laundry bag and given a good airing! This is Dorset Down Ewe fleece I think.

SAM_2110

Got Freddy there doing quality control!

I bought some new shoes on the weekend. I know I said that I wouldn’t mention shoes on this blog anymore but meh! These are gorgeous. Not what I would usually go for, but I needed some more heels that would be perfect for school. These caught my eye at the very last second before I walked out of the shop. What do you think?

SAM_2107

I’ve had a few purchases over the week. I managed to get a photo of the books I mentioned on my previous blog post.

SAM_2114

Again, AWESOME books!

I was given some kool-aid by a very generous member of Ravelry. I got 42 odd packets. Look at the lovely bright colours here!

SAM_2116

I had a go at drinking one of the lemon and lime ones. I couldn’t believe the amount of sugar that you had to put into the drinks to make it drinkable. I think I only put in half of the sugar. It tasted… ok, but not something I would drink a lot of. I expected the sugar to drop to the bottom and stay there, but nope, it completely mixed in with the drink. Made me feel quite queasy the amount of sugar it contained. So, yep, now I’ve tried it, that’s that over with, haha. Tescos had a new American section, and I’m still hoping very much so that they start stocking kool-aid. I’ll buy it for dyeing, but not for drinking, urgh :p It’s a real shame the UK don’t have anything like this. Only packets similar to this we sell are for mini hot chocolate drinks.

Ooh, I bought some crochet hooks! These arrived on Friday, but since we weren’t in, the postman took them to the Royal Mail delivery depot and they were picked up the next day. I ordered five packets of crochet hooks at 12 per pack. Gorgeous colours!

SAM_2112

I plan on making a display at the Kendal Woolgathering using these hooks. I will stick them in some small metal buckets and crochet flowers to go onto the hooks (using the size hook will make different sizes of flowers) which will make them look like a small flower garden 😀 It sounds good in my head, we shall see how it looks in real life! I also ordered some crochet hooks in nice cases, but these are from China so will take about a month to arrive.

Got an amazing picture of Freddy and Alfie only a couple of hours ago. This does NOT happen often so I grabbed the camera as quick as possible!

SAM_2118

How cute is this?!

Here is Alfie looking all innocent and ‘I-won’t-bite-you-honest-I-won’t-I-just-want-to-eat-your-fingers’ expression on his face.

SAM_2122

He is starting to get a little chunkier and filled out which makes him look so gorgeous and puppyish!

Here is a favourite photo of mine of me and my sweetheart. I love you so much Freddy.

SAM_2121

Words can’t express the love I have for my dog. Freddy is my world, my life, my heart. I’d do anything for him.

I’d better go now, we are going to snuggle up and watch some ‘American Dad.’ Maybe do a little bit of crochet. Have a great night everybody!

xXx Love Kais xXx

6 thoughts on “

  1. Glad you had a good Valentine’s weekend, from the list of movies it was a marathon 🙂 The shoes look fantastic, very stylish but sturdy enough to support you while you’re teaching class. The little blue dress turned out lovely and I can’t wait to see what you do with the wool and koolaid.

    It’s kind of neat how the puppy’s eyes turned blue in the photo and I love the picture with you and Freddy in it. By the way how are the chickens coming along?

    Karen

    • Aww thank you 😀
      I love that photo with me and Freddy in it, he is such a sweetie. Spent last night with him cuddled right up to me, it was lovely.
      Chickens are absolutely fine, wandering about outside. Still the same bossy girls they were, just ignoring Alfie, except when he tries to chase them!

xXx Do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you! xXx

