Hello everyone, long time since I last posted. Been so hectic with school work and so on. And I have some lovely news to share.

I am now engaged! I am so over the moon. Me and Andrew got engaged on the 21st of March 2015 at Ayr beach on a beautiful, sunny day. It was so sunny, with bright blue skies and the water was so warm I could actually paddle.

Andrew said he thought a walk to the beach was nice so he and I had a nice walk down as it was only ten minutes from the flat. We had a wander down (me barefoot!) the sand and I found loads of gorgeous shells. We walked for about 40 minutes until he suggested that we have a sit down and a rest. We sat on some sand dunes and watched the sea for five minutes and then had a sandcastle race. Yep, fun!

He asked me if I wanted my birthday present and bought out this little box from his bag. He opened it and this gorgeous sparkling ring sat there. He asked me on his knees, ‘Will you marry me?’

Of course I could say nothing but YES!

WP_20150321_002 (2)

WP_20150321_006 (2)

The ring fitted perfectly. And it looked gorgeous sparkling in the sun light.

I have been going out with him for almost three years and I am head over heels in love. I asked him yesterday if he felt any different now we were engaged. He said –

‘Why would I feel any different? I can’t love you any more than I do, I love you that much.’

I love this guy and I cannot wait to marry him next year.

Here is hoping to have more crafty posts very soon.

xXx Love Kais xXx

 

8 thoughts on “

  1. What a thoughtful and romantic proposal. …I paddled in the sea at Ayr beach last summer but all i left with was a melting ice -cream and sand between my toes… doesn’t have quite the same appeal as your beautiful diamond ring. Congratulations to you both x

  2. Oh wow, congrats to both of you I’m so happy for you and what a wonderful proposal so romantic. I hope the future is everything for you both 🙂

xXx Do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you! xXx

