I found this on another blog and thought that this would be interesting to put on mine. This is a huge list!

Mark with bold the things you have ever knit, with italics the ones you plan to do sometime, and leave the rest.

    • Afghan (Well, in the UK we call them blankets, and yes, I have done a few! Currently working on two crochet CAL’s, my own design, Attic24 Log Cabin Blanket and Seafoam blanket).
    • I-cord
    • Garter stitch 
    • Knitting with metal wire (I’d like to try this. I’ve seen some lovely jewellery that I would like to try). 
    • Shawl (Scarf/shawl, yes. With Rico Creative Yarn. Shimmery and pretty!)
    • Stockinette stitch
    • Socks: top-down 
    • Socks: toe-up (Working on some now).
    • Knitting with camel yarn (I’ve spun it, just need to knit with it now!)
    • Mittens: Cuff-up
    • Mittens: Tip-down
    • Hat
    • Knitting with silk 
    • Moebius band knitting
    • Participating in a KAL (I’ve participated in a CAL!)
    • Sweater (I take it baby ones are ok too??)
    • Drop stitch patterns (Is this what the seafoam stitch is? If so, yes).
    • Knitting with recycled/secondhand yarn (Yep, I have created socks and a baby cardigan from yarn I unraveled from an alpaca dress)
    • Slip stitch patterns
    • Knitting with banana fiber yarn
    • Domino knitting
    • Twisted stitch patterns
    • Knitting with bamboo yarn
    • Two end knitting
    • Charity knitting
    • Knitting with soy yarn
    • Cardigan (So many baby ones!)
    • Toy/doll clothing (Barbie clothes)
    • Knitting with circular needles (ALL the time!)
    • Baby items (I rarely knit much else!)
    • Knitting with your own handspun yarn
    • Slippers 
    • Graffiti knitting – I hate this idea!
    • Continental knitting (I’ve tried this, but not for me).
    • Designing knitted garments
    • Cable stitch patterns (incl. Aran)
    • Lace patterns
    • Publishing a knitting book (I would love to do this!)
    • Scarf
    • Teaching a child to knit (lots of children in a class)
    • American/English knitting
    • Knitting to make money (I refuse to do this! But I wonder how long for…)
    • Buttonholes
    • Knitting with alpaca
    • Fair Isle knitting 
    • Norwegian knitting 
    • Dying with plant colours
    • Knitting items for a wedding
    • Household items
    • Knitting socks (or other small tubular items)on two circulars (I use one circular needle to knit socks).
    • Olympic knitting
    • Knitting with someone else’s handspun yarn
    • Knitting with dpns (So many baby socks!)
    • Holiday-related knitting 
    • Teaching a male how to knit (Tried teaching Andrew!)
    • Bobbles
    • Knitting for a living
    • Knitting with cotton
    • Knitting smocking
    • Dying yarn
    • Steeks
    • Knitting art
    • Knitting two socks on two circulars simultaneously (I can knit TAAT socks on one circular).
    • Fulling/felting
    • Knitting with wool
    • Textured knitting
    • Kitchener BO (love it)
    • Purses/bags
    • Knitting with beads
    • Swatching (Evil thing, no way! Haha).
    • Long Tail CO
    • Entrelac
    • Knitting and purling backwards 
    • Machine knitting (Yes, wasn’t a fan)
    • Knitting with self patterning/self striping/variegating yarn
    • Stuffed toys 
    • Knitting with cashmere
    • Darning (my hand knitted socks!)
    • Jewellery
    • Knitting with synthetic yarn (I LOVE acrylic yarn)
    • Writing a pattern
    • Gloves
    • Intarsia 
    • Knitting with linen
    • Knitting for preemies
    • Tubular CO
    • Freeform knitting
    • Short rows
    • Cuffs/fingerless mits/armwarmers
    • Pillows
    • Knitting a pattern from an online knitting magazine
    • Rug
    • Knitting on a loom
    • Thrummed knitting (I knitted a thrummed mittern. Didn’t like the process!)
    • Knitting a gift (I don’t do this a lot. You are very, VERY lucky if I do).
    • Knitting for pets (I’ve sewn for my pets).
    • Shrug/bolero/poncho
    • Knitting with dog/cat hair (I have some of my gorgeous dogs fur that I plan to spin up one day).
    • Hair accessories
    • Knitting in public (I LOVE those long train journeys!)

Wow, this is actually quite long. I’m impressed with some of the things I have tried, other things I have absolutely no interest in at all. I’d like to see what other people have done, so please, feel free to copy and paste this into your blogs. 🙂

xXx Love Kais xXx

xXx Do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you! xXx

